Subscribe to our e-digest, Nursing Notes

‹   Back to scholarships

The Varney Participant Award

American College of Nurse-Midwives    |    National

The Varney Participant Award was established to help student midwives attend the annual meeting of the American College of Nurse-Midwives (ACNM) and receive mentoring from Dr. Mary C. Brucker, CNM, PhD, FACNM. Professor Brucker is Associate Dean and Graduate Program Director of the Baylor School of Nursing, an established leader in the field of midwifery. Students must be enrolled in good standing at an ACNM DOA accredited basic midwifery education program, have successfully completed one academic or clinical semester/quarter or clinical module, and be a current student member of the ACNM.

Scholarship Details

  • Amount

    Three awards of $200, $500, and $1,000
  • How long it lasts

    1 year
  • Deadline 1º

    1st February 2019
  • Deadline Type



  • Ethnicity

    No ethnicity specification
  • Gender

    No gender requirement
  • Additional Restrictions

    Need an MSN

Related Content   
^ Back to top